Deutsch

Rahu EPK

It’s never easy when you lose someone and your life is full of deep emotions. It’s especially hard to say goodby to someone you really loved. INFINITAS‘ new song Rahu is about these difficult times and the emotions that come with them. 


Rahu is a demon responsible for lunar and solar eclipses in Indian mythology. He brings darkness and shadow over the Earth - just like saying goodbye to someone can swallow us up in darkness as well.

INFINITAS – Iron Maiden meets Eluveitie !


INFINITAS was founded in 2009 and is really taking off. Not only did their Single Skylla make it into the Swiss Charts (19th place) for two weeks in 2018 and first place into Radio Sunshine Hörercharts. The Muotathaler Band also supported Eluveitie at their Album Release Show in 2019. Sharing stages with Alestorm, Butcher Babies and Burning Witches have also been further highlights. Combining several different styles of metal underlaid with folk violin and multitalented woman vocals gives INFINITAS’ music a unique touch.


The band has a very special story concept which runs like a thread through their songs and albums. A story of a middle-aged world in which demons rule over the good and bad. Through their debut album CIVITAS INTERITUS (2017), INFINITAS gives the listener a deep insight into the fantasy world of Lunatris and leads them through a tale of the demon possessed city. 


The album INFERNUM, in which the survivor's story is continued, will already be released in December of 2019. The first single titled AVNAS from the upcoming album is pretty promising and received 40 000 Youtube views within 3 weeks. This album is something to look forward to.

Rahu

Subscribe to our Newsgroup:

English

Rahu EPK

Jemanden zu verlieren ist nie einfach und kann tiefe Gefühle wecken. Ganz besonders hart, ist es, wenn von einer geliebten Person Abschied genommen werden muss. Mit dem neuen Song Rahu bringen INFINITAS genau diese Gefühle zum Ausdruck.


Rahu ist in der indischen Mythologie ein Dämon, der für die Mond- und Sonnenfinsternis verantwortlich ist. Er bringt Schatten über die Erde, wie der Abschied von etwas oder jemandem Schatten über unsere Leben bringen kann.

INFINITAS – Iron Maiden meets Eluveitie !


Die 2009 gegründete Band INFINITAS gibt Gas. Schafften sie es mit ihrer Single Skylla 2018 zwei Wochen in die Schweizer Charts (Platz 19) und vier Wochen auf Platz 1 in den Radio Sunshine Hörercharts, supporteten die Muotathaler 2019 Eluveitie an ihrer Albumtaufe. Bereits teilten sie die Bühne mit Alestorm, Butcher Babies und Burning Witches. Ihre Musik ist unverkennbar. Diverse Metalstile werden mit einem folkigen Violinenteppich und einer vielseitigen Frauenstimme vereint. 


Aussergewöhnliches bietet die Band besonders mit ihrem Storykonzept. Als roter Faden für Songs und Alben wird eine mittelalterliche Welt geschaffen, in der Dämonen über Gut und Böse herrschen. Mit ihrem Erstlingswerk CIVITAS INTERITUS (2017) erzeugt INFINITAS einen tiefen Einblick in die selbstkonzipierte Fantasiewelt Lunatris und entführt den Zuhörer in die Geschichte einer von Dämonen zerstörten Stadt. 


Die Muotathaler veröffentlichen ihr neues Album INFERNUM, bei dem die Geschichte um den Überlebenden weitergeht, bereits im Dezember 2019. Avnas, die erste Single vom neuen Album, verspricht schon sehr viel und holte sich innerhalb von 3 Wochen 40 000 Youtube-Views. Man darf also gespannt sein.

Rahu

Subscribe to our Newsgroup: